Etsy here I come…

Another job hope dashed this morning. I’m not understanding what I’m doing wrong, but it feels like someone punches me every time I go in and am turned down. I’m applying to jobs I never would have even looked at if it weren’t for the length of this unemployment. Minimum wage, part time, areas/fields I would have to struggle to find good stuff to think about, just to be there. I’m so cold this morning and I wanted to be with Steve and he had to go to his brothers, where I’m still not welcome after all these years. Sometimes things suck. Oh well, I don’t suck, so I’m moving forward.

I spent some time picking out some projects for my etsy shop. I’m really hoping to get busy on them this weekend. If I can make several little items each day, that would be perfect. I’m getting excited about some herbal sachets someone suggested once, too. My herbs are growing so well!

Geoffrey picked all the wild violets from the front yard a couple days ago and I made jelly. It’s wonderful. The whole process was such fun. We made this deep purple infusion from the blossoms, then made the jelly and jarred it. It came out this vibrant, gorgeous pink. I will definitely make more!

So I’m off to play with yarn . . . every bit as good feeling as eating my wild violet jelly!

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Etsy here I come…

  1. CottageWitch says:

    I know that pain of not getting the job all too well. Maybe since you are applying to places you never would have if it wasn’t a desperate sitch, you are being turned away because you really don’t belong there. You need to be surrounded by your herbs.

    “Sometimes things suck. Oh well, I don’t suck, so I’m moving forward.” This is the most awesome thing I have heard in a great long while!!! Dang you are so smart woman! This will be my new mantra!! 😀

    I cannot wait to see your Etsy store. So exciting. And that jam is ahh-mazin!!! It’s so darn pretty!

    Love!

Leave a Reply

