another week begins

Still no stand. We’ve given up. I don’t know what those people had to gain by stringing us along like that. A promise of a minimum wage job and days of us spending our precious gas to check on delivery of fictional fencing, and invisible peaches. They had us sit in the parking lot for hours waiting on a truck that never came in 95 degree heat. And we did it because we are desperate for work. They said they were paying us from the first of June until it happened because they were running behind. I called for an update to be put on hold then hung up on. Their voice mails are full. I spent Friday in tears over how used and disappointed I felt. Dixiebelle Peaches will never get my business – EVER. I hope KARMA bites them big time!

A group of us online-Facebook are using the 17 day Diet together. I have lost 8 lbs in 6 days. It’s a modified low carb plan. I love it. I wore my size 18 jeans 2 days ago and threw out another bag of tent-y clothes yesterday. I need to get more serious about meal spacing. Breakfast by 11am is not really a good thing. I had a lazy breakfast this morning. I drank a protein shake with my green tea. I had to go get yogurt and sauerkraut (my probiotics of choice) I am set to go except I’m subing limes for lemon in my green tea lol. I also need to look at the meals again because this week I’m supposed to alternate low carb with modified natural carbs. I need to use my lentiles and brown rice etc… and I get to this week!

The garden is starting to put out a bit of okra now, collards are still going strong, yellow squash is slowly producing. Tomatoes are green on the vines and in need of staking. We have a single fig. And the eggplants are blooming. Lots of herbs are useable so it makes cooking fun. I found a peppermill marked down too and mine melted several months ago, so I splurged the 4$ and got it.

Steve’s headed out to work with his brother so we’ll have a tiny bit of money for the week. The 12th can’t come soon enough so we can use food stamps instead of our housepayment money for groceries.

We also spent for business cards.

Someone inquired about adopting Tommy. I know we put them online for homes, but he’s gonna be hard to let go of. We love our sweet qrange guy. Damn I don’t want to let any of them go.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living, survival. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to another week begins

  1. Kathy says:

    I’m so sorry Amber, for another disappointment. They’ve treated you horribly and it’s just not right. I hold you in my thoughts and energy and send love to you and yours.

  2. Kathy says:

    What size of clothing does that growing boy of yours wear?

  3. G wears a 32×32 pant and and a 34-36 polo type shirt. He’s never worn tees, he just won’t. That ends up being a men’s medium I think. We will spend the summer watching for stuff at the thrift stores. šŸ™‚

    The lady from DixieBelle called to get payroll information. Altho we were told we’d be paid for the entire time, they acted like there was leeway to cut hours on us for NOT sitting in the parking lot in 95 degree heat. Oh well, I’ll take money for the inconvenience. They sound like they are still setting up the stands, but man – what a fiasco.

  4. CottageWitch says:

    what butts! i guess they could be setting up stands still, but a little communication could go a long way in trusting them. geesh. disorganization is rough! gas prices are criminal these days and to waste gas and time to keep checking on them is unreasonable. what will you do? wait for them or walk away? so cute that G won
    t wear tees. he knows his style! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

