a brand new day

Sun peeking over the horizon – hot tea in my cup. Work to set my hand to. In this moment, it is enough.

RIP Steve Jobs. I think you made more difference to more people than anyone else I can think of.

About Morning Knits

I believe in and practice positive living. I love YARN, cooking, music, bird watching, herbs, and gardening. I am passionate about YHWH the Elohim of all the earth. I believe it's our responsibility to tend that earth. I basically do my thing in a quiet, amused way. I believe in laughter, and the power of combined prayer. I am a true homebody. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. They are all grown. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in Kenya, and I have a spoiled service dog and 2 rescued cats. Right now, there is balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative discs, fibromyalgia, and obesity. That last is hard to say. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I would rather not do my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina which I ended up leaving for my husband to sell. I'm a two-time caregiver. My husband and I are separated due to stroke complications and personality difficulties. I am in Texas now. The one place on earth I said I'd never go unless Yah moved me there and HERE I AM! G and I are sharing a small apartment and so far, things are going well.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment