blessings on this new day

Such a strange feel to the morning. I woke up from the same dreams I’ve had for 2 weeks. Came downstairs and started to turn on the tv but didn’t – instead, I made coffee, then went out on the deck and took in a deep breath. SIXTY ONE degrees! Cool, but so nice.

The same worries perch on my shoulders but we have a job to go to today. Same person, different house. He called cleaning it ‘tedious’. We shall see. $100 is a good thing.

Walked into my space and there sat Patches – pretty patches – right on top of my damp knitting. She’d been there so long there was a strong crease in the project. Crap. so I rewet the pieces and they are now spinning ’round in the dryer.  I had this idea of ‘all natural’ and not using the dryer, but everything is subject to change!  I got to thinking how the warmers are actually well traveled little pieces. The yarn came from Ohio, they’ve been to trivia, to Atlanta, and will go back to Ohio. I like that thought. If they dry well, I’ll wrap them in tissue paper in an hour and box them for their trip home later today. Their creation paid my water bill. Universe bless them!

Last night, I made a backpack for an American Girl doll, along with a neck scarf and a pair of wrist warmers. I used a cabone ring to create a button for a sweater coat I finished a week ago. There is also the outfit ‘my’ doll came to me in that I stripped her of – poor doll – to add to my clothes box for Sara’s holiday gift. I figure I have a few days to finish making little doll items since I hope to see her during the next two weeks. If nothing else, Kayla can deliver them to her when they go visit.

I’ll make dog treats later today. There is a turkey to cook. I made fabric softner for the laundry. It’s already been a productive day. I need to charge the phone and straighten our living space. There is also a crap load of laundry piled on a chair. lol

I was watching Dr Phil yesterday and saw a commedian I haven’t seen in years. Christopher Titus. I loved his show. He talked about coming from a seriously dysfunctional family and almost killing himself and the VOICE of his father stopping him. He basically yelled at him and told him to get his ass onstage – he had a job to do! Not funny in the setting of contemplating suicide, but a voice I know well. It reminded me that I believe God is anything that comes to us in our moment of crisis. My inner voice too often, seems like a stuck record these days, but she’s there. I feel Her, my inner Goddess, constantly. I know I’d be much dimenished without Her. Grandmother, thank you for the reminder. You saved me once and you keep me from that darkest place even when I waver and think of giving up. It is all in the balance. Please guard me from receiving too much on either hand right now. I will make this day all it can be.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

