Forward

We found out the Internet didn’t communicate with the local office and our food stamps were canceled. I had no way of knowing until the money didn’t load as expected on the 12th. Office visited, paperwork filed, I was told it will be 90 days before the stamps restart if they approve them again. Felt like someone hit me in the chest. Steve and I fought over it because I put down the $100 we made cleaning house and now they say we are self employed. DELAY CITY. Ok…onward. Can’t change what’s done. Putting the money down is not lying, not putting it down, is lying. Not putting it down would have started them up in 1 month. Where is the incentive to NOT cheat the system? Beats me.

It’s 64 degrees and storming this morning. The garden is loving it. The lettuce and collards are flourishing. The cats are all inside. They are all a bit stressed over the rain. G got up to a new toy – a program called Spotify. He is very excited over it. He’s figuring it out so he can add some new music to his ipod. I wonder if the love this boy has for singing will ever impact the Universe? I hope so. Music and books are his loves. He brightens my days when other things would steal the light.

A friend bought one of my shawls. It’s going to let me pay the electric bill. I know I can’t depend on my friends to buy each shawl I make, but they all posted links to it and asked THEIR friends if anyone would be interested in buying it. Such a blessing. I know I feel the blows, but I also know how often my friends lift me up. My next shawl will be black.

I got the baby gifts made for my oldest daughter’s new baby. I made a sleep sack, matching cap, and hand mitts. So precious. My middle daughter is going to CA to help after the baby comes, and Kelly’s mom is going out too. My heart longs to be there with her. I can’t ask for her to pay my way even tho she would, when I have to ask her to help us when we have to move. While we got a reprieve on the foreclosure, we also know it’s a matter of time before we loose this house without jobs. V is the only source of help we might have. I hate that each thing clouds the other. I want to see my grandson and it makes me mad that one thing prevents the other.

BOOM! Thunder! The storms approach. I guess I have to delay my post office run till Monday. And I better hurry and post this!

May the Goddess keep us all.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living, survival. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

