today’s junk

Not much sleep last night, but I asked for this – hubby came to bed and watched his tv till 2:15 am. I’ve bitched for so long about wanting him with me, saying I didn’t care if he watched tv in bed. I’ve made his life hell over this issue and I just realized, I lied. I care because I want sleep. Damn me! I will never complain about this except in private! At least if he goes to sleep I can turn it off. Gramma naps are mandatory now! I woke up 2 more times to pee between then and when G woke me up at 5:40 to make his oatmeal. I told G I would fix his breakfast if he wanted, when he went to bed. I’m doing myself such favors these days. lol

Just shoot me. 😉

I took out 11″ of my sweater front due to pattern confusion. GAH! Oh well, it will be right and I know it will be right, so I guess it was worth it. Now to hunker down and get it done.

The soap I made yesterday rinses really well. It separates which I wasn’t expecting, but mixes right back up with a good shake. Very thin. I’m not real comfortable with washing dishes without bubbles yet, but we’ll see how it goes.

I have made a dietary change. In our financial situation, it makes me nervous, but I’m committing for 3 weeks to see if there is a difference in the swelling and joint pain I have. I am going gluten free. I’m cutting carbs to a lower level, and cutting sugar. I’m not cutting carbs and sugar out all together, but they are inevitably lowered with this change. I’ve noticed a huge difference in my leg and feet swelling in just 2 days. Today is day 3. I had 2 eggs, and about 1/3 cup of GF baking mix turned into a simple pancake for bread. I needed a bit of filler this morning. We have to shop by what is on sale not from a planned list as we have always done and it’s not real condusive to GF eating, but we’ll see how it goes. I wonder if I can make GF homemade crackers. That would be awesome.

We are going to get some/a few groceries today. This is a good thing. I was paid $600 for advance work and I’m having a problem figuring out how to handle it. I need to pay $100 to keep the Internet on. We have spent $91 on household supplies (soap stuff, G’s stuff, pet food). We desperately need groceries – we are going to be $200 short, each month, for the next 3 months because of how this will work. Gods help us figure it out. I hope getting greens replanted and herbs, and making all our soap, selling crafts, with a garage sale, will even us out. At least that’s the plan.

G’s backpack broke outright yesterday. I had to spend to replace it. $24. Precious money, but you should have seen his face. He was excited, he liked it, I got kisses. He didn’t even ask to pick it out. He needed a big one and said whatever I got would be fine. And it was . . .

It seems like there are unending dishes lately. Must be because I’m doing them lol They never bother me when Steve does them. Oh my. The things I put down to write a blog.

The house is still an issue. No way to make payments. I don’t know what to do so we do everything BUT discuss the house. I told Steve I feel like a yo-yo. We come so close to smashing into a wall to be jerked back from the brink and then we head towards the same wall with no way of knowing if we’ll hit it this time, either. He goes to his brother for help and get’s it, but it can’t come forever and we know it.

Well, enough of that. It’s a new day and I have groceries to buy and knitting to do. Have a blessed day everyone. xxoo’s

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to today’s junk

  1. bicky says:

    damn it! i have been on a hunt for a pack for G, i wish you hadnt had to spend that money on one. whatever i get out of my next financial windfall is coming to you. hopefully it will happen tonight. i love you!

  2. honey I love you – he’s ok now. I bout an outdoor pack from sporting goods in Walmart. We smudged it! lol He’s fine.

Leave a Reply

