still hanging

No answers yet.

Trying not to begin packing too soon or too late. I know I can handle what comes and still find smiles, but I know my husband won’t. He still won’t discuss anything about loosing the house.

So I am trying to decide via list, what is important and what the plan will consist of.

For storage –

To keep with us –

Where to live –

Deciding on a shelter –

Setting up the living space –

the pets –

the teen –

our food –

our garden –

what to do when it rains and during bad weather –

our comfort –

extras –

How to stay legal –

There are so many things to coordinate and BOA could care less. Steve is supposed to meet with a lady about loan restructuring but I can’t see that happening. I can’t file our taxes until I get the pension check on the 3rd. They say it’s free, but I can’t find how to do it for less than $35 for Federal, $35 for state. I need it to import from last year’s turbo tax form. Steve’s useless online and my dyslexia leads to too many mistakes with numbers. I could scream. —— The third is the deadline BOA gives us to complete the loan restructure. I expect them to assign the loan to HUD who will require us to vacate before they take possession or we can arrange to rent it from them while they work to sell it. If I could pay rent, I wouldn’t have lost the home. We will have 1 month. Just enough time for G to finish his school year.

I’m getting ahead of the situation. We have another week to see if something can be worked out. We can also rent a table at a dive flea market for $5 a day and sell our stuff so it’s not thrown out as trash. I think I’d rather pay for storage honestly. If I can.

So this is today’s thinking for what it’s worth. It’s really not negative to look at the whole picture. I’m not afraid of digging in and working, I just hate waiting. I need to know where to direct my efforts. I can make a hell of a cool camping space if we need to – I’m worried about personal hygiene mostly. Should I get a gun? Should I cut my hair? Will we loose our benefits without an address? It’s a lot to think of by myself…

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living, survival. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to still hanging

  1. kathy says:

    Amber, here is the link that takes you directly to turbotax free filing.
    http://turbotax.intuit.com/taxfreedom/
    Sorry, I don’t think that made a link but just copy and paste it. From there it should be fairly direct in how to file, but I’m happy to answer any questions you may have. All of my kids used this for their filings, with my help.
    Sure hope Steve meets with the lady for restructuring.
    xo

  2. bicky says:

    taxact.com is what ive always used. my daughter used taxslayer.com i know what you mean about no answers. it would help to have a timeline, so plan as if you would have NO time to do anything, that way youll at least feel ready when the time comes. i would explore the storage options now while you have time to move stuff. love you, call me if you need to…

Leave a Reply

