another delay

I don’t know how the man’s done it, but BOA has delayed foreclosure again. Steve’s now working directly with a lady named Joy to see if they will modify the loan. We got the papers she needed yesterday to have faxed over. I think the countdown is still on, but she sounds like the situation is promising.

I am tired-er of this situation than anything I have ever experienced. I have my craft supplies in plastic buckets in case they have to be stored. My jewelry supplies are in a big bucket too. The livingroom has electronics everywhere. Steve brought them down out of his room. I wish to god he’d get that flea market table.

He’s been more open to gentle discussion of moving. he’s been tender and loving and kind. He’s on medicine for high BP and high colesterol, and low thyroid, and saw palmetto has helped with his prostate issue. No sonogram of it, and no mamogram for me – can’t seem to get the medicaid to work right for those things. I have no experience with referals. The Dr. said they’d call US with appointments, but no one has. He’s feeling much better. The falling asleep at the drop of a hat has stopped. I’m so thankful.

For me, the prozac has helped my weepies. I’m taking high dose iron and vitamins D/B12. I don’t notice anything except that every joint in my body aches. How can my shoulders and collar bone and chest all be stiff? My back aches terribly. I don’t even know where to begin with weight and exercise with this pain. I don’t know how long I’ll be able to clean houses for money. I can’t get off the floor when I kneel, and I can’t reach over my head with my right arm. It’s always something… maybe it’s so bad right now because this is our 3rd day of rain.

Still no work. Still putting in applications. If the house does enter forclosure, Steve will talk to his brother. I can’t imagine that will make a difference, but that’s when he’ll do it. We are certain of two things. We have a truck to move with, and places to go. We won’t be on the street. I have managed to save back a small bit of money for G’s clothes and new shoes when the school year begins. It’s not a lot, but he’ll be covered. I haven’t said a word about having it because in this house, everything runs at emergency level. It would be needed someplace else faster than I can blink.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

