And the world keeps spinning round and round

since the Solstice – G’s teeth are fixed. Medicaid paid because of changes that slid into place due to Obamacare – they quietly came and without much adu, all is well. He looks so nice now without thos big brown splotches on his front teeth. He’s getting man hair on his arms to match his legs. His chin has a hair or three or four – and his moustache is visible. My handsome man-child is growing up. He’s a legitimate 6’1″ now.

The dental office took an application from me to work as an assistant to the front desk manager…she and I are friends and when help is decided upon, I am pretty sure I will have a part time job. Our housecleaning job has increased $100 on months when there are 3 Tuesdays. It’s not much, but it helps. Steve is still working with Don.

BOA has not decided whether to help us or not. If they would just cut the payment or delay it for 18 months – something to take the pressure off, we could breathe. The neighbors were denied assistance and will be moving. The lady handling our account has been nice, but not real available. She keeps asking for stuff they already have. I was told it will be decided in a couple of weeks. I asked her if she thinks they will help and she said they are looking for debt to in coming money ratio – it doesn’t give me hope, but still, we HOPE. If they can forgive underwater loans, in huge amounts, why can’t they forgive ours? It’s so small in comparison . . .

I’ve had xrays done on my shoulder and neck. Years ago, I was outside in the garden and my legs gave out from under me. I was told my spine was straight instead of curved in my neck like it should be. No one said to do anything about it. Now it’s the same, and they tell me the headaches and joint pain is probably degenerative. My lab work shows severe C-reactive protien whatever that means. They said there are no factors indicating Rheumatoid Arthritis, or Lupis, but want to send me to a Rheumatologist for further testing. I am not thrilled with the pain meds they gave me and don’t notice much difference. I’m working on my weight – exercise hurts so bad and every part of me stops working for about 3 days afterwards – I’m just not sure what to do. I am going to call the Peach State Insurance we rolled into and see if the Weight Watchers or YMCA are part of what they cover. I think they are and that might help me. Anyway. Mamogram is scheduled for the 16th of August.

Steve’s got a prostate biopsy set for August 21st to rule out cancer. He tested into the mild range of diabetes, his bp is high, his cholesterol is high, they put him on a beta blocker this time. He is 6’1.5″ and weighs 220. He’s not that much over weight and he is fairly active. This crap is genetic for him. It sucks. So dieting healthier all around is on the family agenda.

I guess this is the main update for now. Except that Kayla called me. She’s not mad anymore. YAY!

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And the world keeps spinning round and round

  1. no such luck as ymca or ww on the insurance we picked. Oh well. We’ll figure it out another way :0)

  2. bicky says:

    im surprised you cant get a free membership to the y there, here is based on income, and we qualify for a reduction in the price even with what kent makes. doesnt mean i can actually AFFORD it though. happy for the kay thing, i wish mine would grow the f up. geoffrey is going to be a fine young man, you are good for him, mom. love you!

Leave a Reply

