creeking and croaking along

I got up, felt my body aching and wanted to complain out loud to myself… bit my tongue. Came downstairs SLOWWWWWLY, limping all the way – took my meds and vitamins.  I worked at cleaning the last 3 days through the pain and am thouroughly convinced I am telling myself not to move today OR ELSE!

I absolutely loved the labor day weekend. I got to see my kids. I didn’t strangle my ex, tho I thought about it after he got home. The man is an asshole today, tomorrow, and forever. He does it with an innocent smile, but he is one nonetheless. His wife is the same – nice, and better than everyone else – stooping, literally – lol – now that she’s part of the family.

Look at her knees! lol she bends them so she’s not taller than him in pictures. It cracks me up. I’m so bad. I loved that she was in front. She’s so pretentious. They so deserve each other. She’s also terribly allergic to cats – so we all make her sick. LOL really sick. Why do I get such pleasure from that? Steve wouldn’t be part of the gathering and I understand. It’s too hard for him. We were missing the Virginia contingent and Kelly was stuck taking pictures. I would have died totally happy if Kayla and Isaac had been there too. G wouldn’t come so Kaiha and Taryn came the next day to see him. He wouldn’t get off the computer. Typical 16 yr old.

I sent BOA the paper they want and we have to set up a payment plan with the State of GA for back taxes so they can move forward with the loan modification. My God I hope something works out soon because this is exhausting.

Well, oatmeal for breakfast with coffee. I’m going to really buckle down and eat right. Lots of veges, fruit, salad, fruit, fish, less prepackaged stuff. I have to get this weight under control. 270 is the highest I’ve ever been and it’s all around my middle. I loose 10 lbs and it comes back and packs my middle. My bp was 109/61 when I took it yesterday. I set up the recumbent bike to fit me yesterday but the batteries are low. Something else we need to buy. OK. Put them on the ever growing list.

I need a vest – I think I’ll try to crochet one for myself. I can’t wear my bra anymore. The straps dig into my shoulder muscles and the pain is incredible. It’s all related to whatever is going on with my joints and muscles. I need to set up the waist bag too in leiu of carrying a purse. Can’t take that weight either. Oh my, the adjustments I’m making these days. Sometimes I think fibromyalgia is what they will end up tagging this – overactive nerves, you know? Along with the degenerative joint disease. Adjust and live with it. Medicate when needeed. I might need to find a really cool cane. I want a handmade one with healing symbols all over it – something I can carve on when the fancy strikes me.  I’m really not complaining, just figuring out what to do and writing it down since I forget everything. My short term memory is crap without notes. My family has to make sure they have my attention when they start talking because random thoughts confuse the hell out of me. I say, wait! What are you talking about? And they act like I’m crushing the conversation, but if I ever got the randomdomness, I don’t remember getting it! lol

ok, I guess I’m done.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living, Health. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to creeking and croaking along

  1. Woodland_Fae says:

    I need to learn to crochet! I need to learn to knit better first though. Yup, me too with extra weight, it all goes on my gut. Keep up the good work ♥

  2. bicky says:

    hahaha! i love that shes stooping…i did that for a few years with donnie, hes 4 inches shorter than me, later on, when i found my voice and stopped the physical abuse i learned to grow another 2 inches, and he looked ridiculous next to me in pictures.. i loved every minute of it, i took the KOs as inspiration to get the hell away from him… im glad you enjoyed the weekend with your family…. love you….

Leave a Reply

