Woke up singing a song…

Such a feelin’s coming over me
There is wonder in most every thing I see
Not a cloud in the sky, got the sun in my eyes
And I won’t be surprised if it’s a dream

Everything I want the world to be
Is now coming true especially for me
And the reason is clear, it’s because you are here
You’re the nearest thing to heaven that I’ve seen

I’m on the top of the world looking down on creation
And the only explanation I can find
Is the love that I’ve found ever since you’ve been around
Your love’s put me at the top of the world

Something in the wind has learned my name
And it’s telling me that things are not the same
In the leaves on the trees and the touch of the breeze
There’s a pleasin’ sense of happiness for me

There is only one wish on my mind
When this day is through I hope that I will find
That tomorrow will be just the same for you and me
All I need will be mine if you are here

I’m on the top of the world looking down on creation
And the only explanation I can find
Is the love that I’ve found ever since you’ve been around
Your love’s put me at the top of the world

So if you scanned for my other thoughts, here they are…

I really do know how much starting the day with a song and thank you’s help my outlook. I really do know how blessed we are.

Vanessa called me last night and told me how her friend was so tickled at my email expressing excitement over the hats I’m making for them. She was checking in and walking home. Haskell is teething and doing good. She sounded good.

Taryn got her driver’s lisense yesterday! It was a hard won battle. She’s resisted and paid a lot of gas money to friends to avoid driving. Kaiha has worked hard to teach her and yesterday, Sept. 26th, my baby girl crossed her milestone. I’m proud of her!

It definitely feels like fall here. Layers are happening. It’s funny how many people get sick at this time of year. So far sickness bypasses us, thankfully! Next week, highs move to mid 70’s. I love it.

After buying KALE for years, once or twice per, and letting it go bad each time – Steve brought home a bunch that was beautiful last night. I had once again put it on the store list and he found a lovely bunch for .99 cents. I had the chicken breast cooked and all ready to chop, and the broth was seasoned with onion, tumeric, celery, red pepper flakes, garlic, tomatoes – I chopped that kale, which I’ve never had except as restaurant garnish, and dropped it into the pot for soup. In another pot, I made rice. OMG dinner was wonderful. Steve loved it, I loved it. I will never waste Kale again. EVER!

And this morning, I stopped fighting my meds. I took all 800mg of ibuprofen with the Neurontin when I got up. I have gone from a sharp pain in one shoulder, to every joint in my body hurting from the base of my head to the toes and fingertips. I lost my balance a few days ago and when I caught myself with my right arm, I truely thought I’d go nuts it hurt so bad. It took hours for the arm to feel passable again. I know I need a different medicine and I need to talk to the doctor again. I got depressed over the run around from medicaid and let it stop me from trying to get it handled. I do that. I’m not an extrovert in many areas. I want to ask about my liver with the high ibuprofen intake. I need help figuring out exercising with this pain. Even walking is out. It’s hard to talk the talk and not feel like I’m pretending. I need to get this figured out soon. I’m using the recumbent bike which is awkward but I’m only good for about 3 minute stretches. I feel like I should do it all day for it to do any good at all. I hate that this takes up so much of my thinking. The pain is constant. I’ve either really got something bad happening or something like fibromyalgia – I just don’t know. I just know I’m hurting. Constantly. Anyway. Enough.

The ibuprofen has taken off the edge for a bit so should try to brush my hair while I can :0) I need some coffee and I need to post a picture to Ravelry. LOL My group is fussing at me to prove I’ve knitted this month! lol If they only knew! When I’m finished with the Harry Potter hats, I have this lucious wool to knit with courtesy of Stephanie and Pixie! I am so excited to start something! My coat is black and red with a hint of brown – lol and I have all this blue and green… oh for a new coat to match my yarn! Or enough to make a sweater vest… hey, maybe it’s time to make one of those crazy colored, pieced things that show off all the skill and textures. Yum. Yes, that will work!

ok…good thoughts are circling so I’m off (yes, I know you allready know that) — but I MEANT to tackle Ravelry! lol Have a wonderful day.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living, survival. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

