sleepless over healthcare

go figure…

So I watched the debates. I haven’t been a fan of Obamacare because I thought it was pretty much being put in place. GA recently put 3 tiers of insurance into place that further muddied the waters and watered down care. I need an MRI and can’t get it. No one takes the insurance we picked. My body is deteriorating more and more and it seems like no one will listen. You can’t loose weight when you move and walk. I can’t scratch my head or brush my hair and frankly, a few other things are getting harder and harder to do. My right shoulder/arm needs some help. Now if I understand Governor Romney correctly, he’s gonna repeal the healthcare from the Federal level, kick it back to the states, and while MA might have a great system, the rest of the contiguous 47 can choose to handle the care of their poor as they see fit – or not…which is generally the case with states like GA.

Funny isn’t it? I’m back to the same old feelings – what the hell should I do?

Watch another debate.

I kinda think Romney came out ahead except for the healthcare issue. I’m glad the attacks stayed out of it. I still can’t sleep.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

