Just today’s thoughts

I don’t believe my knitting and sitting is all that is going on with my arm/shoulder/etc. It might agrivate it, but it’s not everything. I know better. I watch my posture and am very careful. I know about mechanics and muscle conditioning of the hands. This is something with my nerves. I am in tune enough to know it’s different. I will do what I can. I will exercise it, work on my weight, and keep searching. I took breaks and stretched and walked and rotated and soaked in epsom salt. The epsom salt was nice but not long lasting. Anyway. I’ll move on. Tears are controled.

BOA is sending nasty local letters and the rep has not responded to Steve’s calls. She’s unavailable until today. OK. We will keep calling. We need to figure this out. I really don’t think they are going to do anything but forclose in the long run – or short run. We try to stay positive and hopeful.

Seems our lives are broken records sometimes – but really, it’s ok. If I have the imprint of my husband, my son, my grown daughters, my grandsons, my sweet granddaughter, my dog, my yarn, my yard – to play in my mind in my old age – I will be mega blessed. I look out the same window, see the same sunshine in the same tall pines, day after day – and I love it. I am not bored or depressed. I love it. My broken record is precious to me.

I had green tea this morning and rode my recumbant bike for 4 minutes so far. I used the arm toner/press 10 times, and will do it more later. I know it’s not much, but I don’t dare hurt myself. Anyway…seems Anyway has become my new word of the times.

I watched a movie yesterday called Hachi – a dog’s tale. I cried. This dog waited every day for 10 years for his master to come back after he died. One night, he died while waiting. I love dogs. I seriously love my dog. It was a good movie.

Steve hit the snooze button on the alarm. I will not be responsible for anything more than setting his alarm.

Today, I will exercise, drink tea, knit, walk, sweep the kitchen and vacuume. I will drink a glass of milk (bluck) and eat my veggies. I think we have to go to the grocery store. There is also trivia tonight. *Last Friday, we won house cash. They tell us there will be cash again tonight. I hope so. We can’t drive that far when there is no cash. I found this soft seat at the bowling alley last night and slept through more than half of trivia. lol The host gave me a hard time after I woke up and said he humps sleeping girls. I looked at Steve and told him he’d better be watching over me better than that. He said he was. Later Christopher gave me a hug. We really do have great friends. They make us laugh and take care of us pretty well.

Oh, and I think both Romney and Obama need to get their shit in gear and ONLY speak the truth!

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living, Health, survival. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

