things


This is the hat everyone likes.

I started a new blog last night and lost it. I was kinda ticked and not in the mood to redo it so I let it go. I have 6 more hats requested, YAY! We are being beat out at trivia because young teams are using iphones for cheating. We see them, can’t prove it, so we loose. It makes trivia useless.

Not much really happening today. I have little things to do. I’m going to watch Return of the King. I’m waiting for the Rehab dr to call me back. I will make and finish another hat today. Temps will drop. Maybe I can get a nap. I already feel sleepies behind my eyes.

G came home happy with his new math class. He’s stepped back from the advanced level into a regular 10th grade Geometry class and he was so excited. He just wants to be in a class where he can make an A.

I’ve had 6 days of spots and clots – no period really, it just yucks.

The GA Dept of Revenue won’t work with us on a pmt plan. They have turned our $5K debt (which they revamped in 2009 after we were laid off) to their collections and say it’s out of their hands. Recovery will only accept $145 a month payments for 36 months for our back State taxes (which we can’t pay) and BOA can’t work with us until GDR sets up payments. We were originally only $1,500 behind until they revamped it. So I imagine that means we are screwed where our remodification is concerned. We have a call in to Joy with BOA and are waiting for her to return it.

We need another $110 by the 31st to keep our utilities on. No idea if it will happen.

I think I’ll retire to my chair and begin the day now.

Ciao~

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living, survival. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

