la la la

Yesterday we ran errands.
Grocery store.
Electric company.
Bank.
Post office.
Library.
Walmart.
Department of Motor Vehicles.
We forgot to buy trash bags and were headed to the dollar store for a couple of other items, when we had a flat tire. Of course our spare was gone. The cable holding it in place had snapped sometime before we needed it. Luckily, we had enough money on us to buy a used tire from a place down the road. It took 3 hours to get the Jimmy back on the road.
We finally got home at 7:30pm. I made Steve 2 Hot Pockets, a can of soup, and baked a pie that thawed while we were stranded in the car. We watched Dancing With The Stars and I went to bed. I was pooped.

This morning, The code enforcing officer came back by and wrote Steve a ticket. They have decided our cars are junk even though we have taken all the steps to assure they are NOT junk. We can’t afford to pay the tags, insurance and fees on them, so we have had the titles suspended as we were instructed to do and we keep them in running condition. The officer didn’t care. she said we could have called her for more time (like we should have just known that) and they are still junk cats and she wrote Steve the ticket for all of the 3 vehicles even though he explained. He was so upset. The fine if found guilty is $1,000. He said they might as well put him in jail now. He has the speeding ticket to go back to court on the same week too that he can’t pay. He’s not a happy camper.

I am knitting. I also feel like I am 12 yrs old, floating outside of myself writing what I am watching. How strange.

I am fine. La la la … I think I’ll go find It’s a Wonderful Life and watch it.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to la la la

  1. bicky says:

    ya know, i do think the junk cars ticket and the speeding ticket may serve to wake steve up. ill clue you, if you sell the cars off to a junk dealer before his court date, ill bet they drop the charge. ive sat through countless hearings all over virginia and thats exactly what they do here. and damn it, make sure one of you shows up to that court date, and explain how long youve been without income and they might not make you pay a dime. i know you said the cars will run if need be, but they are costing you money, and they could make you money instead. they may be a necessary sacrifice. love you….

  2. they might, but he won’t. He’ll not sell those cars. Unless someone ties his ass up and drives them off the property with a legal writ in hand, he will not choose it. He’s that stubborn. Honestly. I wonder how to make this man understand that 1200 in hand is better than a thousand in the govts pocket? whatever. If they drag his ass to jail, I’m taking the cats to the pound and I’m gonna make sure he knows it. He’s going to feel hit from all sides at that moment. He was going to let our power be turned off and not ask his brother for help. I’m just about to the end of my finagling abilities.

Leave a Reply

