mouthing off

I am so glad that damn paper job is over and done! I thought we were gonna kill each other over it! 96 miles 2,300 papers rolled and thrown, and $60 gas. We won’t make a penny. That damned manager is the laziest mother fucker I’ve ever run across. Steve was practically yelling at me over not being able to give him the next address and IT WASN’T THERE. The route book was so messed up. I wanted to hurt somebody too. I may have to accept shit jobs but don’t tell me that something that takes experienced carriers 13 hours to complete is GOLD when it’s rolled shit! Steve’s been dizzy off and on today from the mess up in his meds, and I’ve really been hurting from missing mine.

We talked today about moving and what we want when we do. I think we are both ready for this to be over and to embrace the change. We want a place we can garden and have some chickens and a couple of goats and our dog and the cats that aren’t sick. As much as we love them, Tink, Maybs, Patches, Tug, and Ruby will have to be put down. We won’t move with Mojo either because he’s never tamed down and will piss in the house. We’ll decide on the rest when we know what we will do. Kera and Tommy can’t live inside. There is simply nothing for us here. We both love North Carolina and if Don will buy the house, we’ll just move. Steve says as far as colleges go, NC has the best cluster for Geoffrey – Wakeforest, Duke, NC, NCS – all excellent schools for him to choose from as home base schools. So, We’ll see what happens. We want a store front – so I can sell crafts and Steve can fix small appliances and lawn equipment, and I can sell fresh eggs and veges – it just needs to be a self sufficient place. I guess it’s what we need to build from.

Geoffrey told me he’s living at home till his college loans are paid off as his way of making us support him through school and repayment since we can’t pay for the loans. Then he’s leaving and we’ll never see him again. BRAT.

A precious friend gave me a little money and I paid for G’s AP exam fees with it. It was well timed! The govt pays for 1 class, and Gwinnett Co pays for the rest since we are low income. We just had to pay the registration fees – $10 per class. His current exam is World History, and the ones for this coming year are Language, and Psychology and French.

So I guess I keep my shithead husband…for a while longer anyway.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to mouthing off

  1. bicky says:

    Nice to see that you and steve are talking about whats going to happen….love you so much!

Leave a Reply

