ah the little things

I didn’t sleep well last night. I was feeling pretty bad about my job with Dr. K and feeling like I was being jerked around. I wanted to call in this morning but made myself go. Dr K asked me to come into her office and she apologized so heartfeltly for forgetting my check before she left town. She said she’d told Arline to give me money from petty cash if I needed it to keep me ok until she got home, but Arline didn’t tell me. It’s hard to pocket my feelings sometimes when these things happen. Dr K told me that when I have known her for years, I will know she would not knowingly hurt me. I watched her this morning as she pulled on purple support stockings and I could see her pain and she never says a word about it. She is different from me, but there is something I like so much that exudes from this woman when we are one on one. I need to let the worry go. She asked me again about starting the terrarium for her. I have a pretty good idea how to do this. I also told her Steve would like a chance to try to fix her aquarium filter at home. she’ll like that, plus it will give him something to do. Steve cornered me in the waiting room when no one was looking and kissed me…he hasn’t done that in a long time. I used to love how sweet he could be.

What else… I started a new baby blanket for pay. I also began a knitting needle case for me. I need some postage money. I have Melissa’s hat to mail, Isaac’s box and Celtie’s arm warmers and mullein seeds. I need to mail the Yoda hat to Karen – how can we sit here so freaking broke day after day? The car repairs are finally paid, one ticket is paid. We still owe $250 on the second – the water bill is back to normal, $28! The gas and elec hit us at $446. We need ink for the printer. It’s a never ending climb.

I have an appointment with my PA tomorrow at 1pm. She wants to discuss my meds. Except for the constant bad taste in my mouth, I don’t feel like anything is different. The pain I have has spread more evenly across my collarbone area and standing for extended periods hurts like hell. All in all, no medication changes needed.

We have a trivia tournament on Saturday. It’s a damn good team.

We just watched Big Bang and I swear it’s a show I can watch over and over. I never tire of it. I’m so happy tonight is a new episode! lol

OK, nothing else is new tonight. All is well.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

