today while the blossoms still cling to the vine

I’ll taste your strawberries and drink your sweet wine. A million tomorrows may all fade away, ‘er I forget all the joy that is mine;

Today…lyrics just live as part of me. I thank the gods for the songs in my heart.

Today I found a set of papers Steve was supposed to sign that haven’t been faxed to BOA. So I’ve gathered hard copies of everything and we’ll FedEx them today. I really don’t expect them to make any difference. In a way, I think we are both looking forward to a move where ever it takes us. The plan is to rent a storage shed and pack if BOA says NO again. That way, if Don buys the house, we can clean and be out so he can rent it, or sell it – whatever he chooses, and we can be ready to go when it’s time. Geoffrey’s not a bit happy about this but we knew he wouldn’t be. Changing High School’s is hard. He’s just planning to stay no matter what and going about business as usual.

I have a nerve study at the pain management Dr tomorrow after work. I don’t know what that entails.

I need to cash my checks and buy a filter for Dr Kamdar’s aquarium. She wants a list for setting up a terrarium – I made a list for her. We need to sit down and discuss her theme and plant choice.

I’m starting to be ready to open my seed catalogs. I’ve decided to plant carrots in old soda bottles for the heck of it. We are going to use our pots and wait till early may to actually put anything in the dirt. 

I have 3 knitting books to read (peruse), a shawl and arm warmers to make for pay for Dr Kamdar, and a nautical baby blanket to make for Misty that she has already given me $30 advance on. I need to work fast.

Today though, I’m knitting. I need a down day. Dinner is partially cooked. I cut up chicken and onion last night and cooked and seasoned it, and cooked spinach. Tonight, I’ll cube and cook potatoes, make a sauce, mix everything together and add cheese. It’ll do. EBT reloads tomorrow. I’ll make our cream cheese pastry for desert and we’ll have celery sticks with it all. 

Steve is chattering baseball constantly. He’s ready for spring training. I guess that’s about it for today.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to today while the blossoms still cling to the vine

  1. bicky says:

    love you, sweet peach.

Leave a Reply

