observations

Today needs a blog.

Too many things going on.

I have to refill out the Bank of America paperwork. I could have screamed but Isabel kept her cool and walked me through every page. I’ll fax them after G goes to bed. She really was the epitome of a customer care rep for the first time.

I have had the worst headache all day. Now my stomach is hurting from all the asprin I’ve taken today. PT sucks.

I opened all the windows. It’s warm and beautiful outside. I sat out for awhile and watched the bugs. They were so active. Jackie chased the black and white cat under the gate as if to say “you don’t belong back here!” It was funny. He scampered under the gate like Peter Rabbit!

Then I counted the honey bees…yes, honey bees! They were busy going from purple henbit flower to purple henbit flower. We don’t mow the weeds in the early spring. Then I noticed that the shasta daisy container is FULL of cleavers! The lawn is made up of chickweed. The bloody dock is full and tall. I have all kinds of wild salad green out there! Tea galore, too. There are tiny lemon balm leaves all over the ground, and sweet violets.

As I sat, the smell of smoke wafted on the air. A fire engine roared through the neighborhood. How sad to deal with such a thing on a day like today. I whispered a prayer that they would be allright.

I saw 2 robins, a cardinal, a woodpecker, and 2 orioles! Orioles are not typical here in Georgia. I don’t think I’ve ever seen them here before.

Then out of the blue, Geoffrey came and asked me for some help editing a paper he has to turn in. It’s the first time he’s EVER asked me to even look at a paper. His mind moves so much faster than mine. His fingers fly on the keyboard. He had some extra commas, a couple of unnecessary prepositions, and a couple of verbs that needed the tenses revised. He had 1 run-on sentence, and one fragment. I just marked them and he immediately corrected them. It was an eyeopening experience. My kid is amazing. The paper was pretty darn interesting too. He writes one heck of an essay!

Hubby is calling me. He wants to know where I want him to place the veges we bought on Wednesday. I guess it’s time to head back outside!

It would have been a really good day had this headache ever eased.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

