feeling better

Who would have thought it would take so much medicine to make me feel ALMOST better?

BOA is still being DouchebagKing. Dragging us forward yet again because they want proof that arrangements have been made for both leins on our house by the GA ST Taxes. All I have is the Page I print out from the collection agency saying sporadic payments accepted. That is the arrangement we have with them. BOA has been unhelpful this whole time. I could spit. Even G is stressed now. He doesn’t know if his classes will be messed up for college and it’s hard on him with his Asperger’s to let things go and just wait for answers. I’ve promised him a new computer FIRST if I get disability. Poor baby. This shouldn’t be part of a kid’s growing up experience.

There is a small town called Littleton, NC where the rent is very low. I wonder what it’s like? I am just thinking out loud. I hate to burden anybody. I do get the brainfog. Sometimes I wonder if Steve doesn’t have the same thing. He forgets stuff too, he has IBS. He suffers depression, and he seems to hurt all the time but he won’t admit it.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living, Health, survival. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to feeling better

  1. bicky says:

    Littleton probably has no jobs if the rent is very low, those places usually end up being cringe riddled also. I hope you get disability soon.

  2. bicky says:

    Crime, not cringe. Oi.

Leave a Reply

