Going Forward

Man it’s expensive to undo a move. You don’t realize all the things that will have to redone and back-tracked. New driver’s license, new tags, kid re-enrolled in high school, insurance changed over, bank address changed back, HOME address forward cancelled, people talked to, groceries bought, clothes put away – and the mess. What a big deal!

We have on the flip side, talked and walked and laughed and cried and cooked together. 

Sam texted me. He’d like a cleaning next Tuesday. I have files to load and Steve will head to his brother’s later this morning. We have 7 days of sunshine forcasted, so Saturday we head to the flea market and set up a table. I need to get my butt in gear and help the hubs box what will be taken. 

We took G to breakfast yesterday morning and had a family meeting for ideas. So, work hasn’t changed exactly, but we have ideas of what we can do. Paper delivery or inserting is first since it’s available. The flea market is next. My little online job with Bevy is a bird in hand. I think we need to break things down even more – like into dailies –

  • Everyday is filing loading until it’s done.
  • Tuesday is Sam’s or anyone else’s cleaning day. 
  • Wednesday’s I will be volunteering on Wednesday afternoons for a local charity that helps the economically challenged in our area while Steve works with his brother.
  • Saturday’s are Flea Market, 
  • Sunday, Steve works with his brother.

We have 2 families to payback and their money needs to be taken out like utilities. Don wants his back, and I have to give V&K theirs back even though they didn’t ask. The Internet bill needs paying NOW and the rest will be coming due and are running a month behind. OK so I know what to expect. 

The forward looking plan is to build on Paschal Home Services – Steve wants to offer simple home repairs and lawn care to seniors. He needs a website to operate from. OK, I can handle that. He’s wanted to do this for a long time and was developing it while I was gone. We are thinking I will host Triva – I can do that. He’s going to touch base with people he knows and see what I have to do to advance that. He will help as scorekeeper so he can chat generally with people which he’s good at- 🙂  I want to have my plant nursery for herbs which can be done from home and will evolve into an Internet presence as well.  

That leaves us paying ourselves 15% ideally, to save towards our goals. 

We want that piece of land in North Carolina. It has to have sunshine and a spot for a big garden, road frontage for a STAND, a barn for the cats, and be fenced for the dogs. We have agreed on goats, chickens, a pony if possible, and we’ll short-term foster dogs. The house will be the least important feature as it may be a trailer, a tiny house, or something one storied to fix up. 

So here it is in writing. Now to get it moving forward.

Today, I will schedule a nap because I didn’t get much sleep last night. I have to reclaim my kitchen, work on files and the flea market items. 

If Steve had been open like this, I’d have never left. He says I’d zoned him out and he couldn’t talk to me and my meds were freaky scary. I’m only on 1 med and an ibuprophen if I need it. I can’t believe how different I feel. (Lynne, the stairs must have helped even though we weren’t there long) I am praying everything – people and circumstances – stay on track and on plan.

Oh, and the biggest thing – we have both cut our hair short. My god my husband is handsome and the combover is GONE!

I am so thankful. Goddess help us and bless us. May we look to you for help and direction. May we work as a team forever forward. Thank you for our friends and family and all the love we have experienced. We know the physical help is gone – we’ve backtracked when everything said don’t. I can’t explain why except the connection is bigger than anything else I’ve ever known in my life. He says the same. We had a fire and he told me it was for cleansing. I didn’t even have to ask.

We are going to make it. 

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Going Forward

  1. bicky says:

    So, this is all good. Im happy for you. Now, lets see some pics of the hubs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

