New patterns and confirmation

Night after night, my sleep is disturbed. I’m not comfortable without Steve here with me.

This morning, as I do every morning, I greet the sun and say my Thank yous in the early morning light.

I am comfortable enough with my surroundings now to do things as they need doing rather than doing things because I need to learn new patterns. I don’t need a light to find things anymore. I am so satisfied with this new place. I know it is the decision I needed to make.

G has his ID now and is registered to vote. College will begin in January for him with a goal of finishing at North Carolina at Chapel Hill. He’s good with that and his career path will advance as he has planned. He’s learning lessons like by not doing the job in the way he’s asked, it creates more work he’d rather not be faced with; specifically maggots in unrinsed, recycled cans. He’s not happy with me this morning. lol

I pulled out my cards this morning. Goddess Tarot, Goddess Guidance Oracle, and my runes. Basically, each reading tells me the same thing. My husband is baring the brunt of the work and feels stuck and needs encouragement. The beginning and ending cards and runes are all positive – it will happen, be patient, it’s right. I don’t use these tools to guide my life, but rather to look at the current situation. It helps to open up the facets and understand how to maneuver. I’m not helpless where his work is concerned even though we are apart. He needs me to reminisce with him and talk about the future and hold him up in his efforts. He’s struggling. He misses us. He needs us. I need to sacrifice to help get him here. Once he’s here, THEN things will ease up and flourish.

I get it.

A hawk came to visit last night and that’s a wonderful sign.

We jerry-rigged the fence yesterday evening so the dogs can go outside, off leash, with supervision. It will make walking them so much easier. G and I weren’t able to put up the fence panels like the adult men could have, but we got nails in them and blocked them sufficiently enough that they aren’t going to come down until taken down.

So my routine is this –

Thank yous into the Universe and a quick count of my blessings. Shower, dress, make the bed, let the dogs out. I start coffee when they come inside. I water the plants, feed the birds, pick up the little out of order things that belong to the dogs, Then I check out the Internet and the local news. By then, G gets up and I make us breakfast. I wait for Steve’s call, read a bit, check what I need to lay out for dinner, About every 4th day, I do a load of laundry. I wash dishes by hand a couple times a day and make myself wash them as my last job of the day. I keep myself busy with classes online at coursera.com and craftsy.com. I also watch a lot of Netflix and http://www.Tardisblue.net. I deliberately don’t go to stores so I don’t spend money. I sit outside a lot and I knit.

About Green Jean Granny

I believe in and practice positive living with a bit of a barb it seems. I love YARN, music, reading, history, and gemstones. I am passionate about the Earth. I am a true homebody. I've said I was Pagan for years to separate myself from a churchy upbringing and judgmental family that left me outside of its beliefs. I believe it's our responsibility to tend and protect the Earth. I basically do my thing in a (not so) quiet, amused way. I believe in the power of my own hands, the energy of combined prayer, and caring for the earth. I attend a nondenominational Christian Church. I have 6 kids, all home-born and successfully breastfed. The oldest 5 are grown. The youngest is attending Community College and living at home. I'm the oldest of 9, daughter of a missionary mother who lives in The Republic of Congo, married to the son of a preacher, with 3 spoiled dogs and and an add on (my daughter's pit bull lives here for a bit while she hikes the Appalachian Trail. Right now, there is small balance after yrs of unemployment. My disability was approved due to degenerative disc disease and fibromyalgia. I believe we owe it to ourselves to protect our mental health. It's precious and the one thing we can control. I dislike my own housework and I talk too much. I bought a house in North Carolina and after trying to get my husband here for 6 months, he had a stroke. I'm a two-time caregiver. Steve's got hemiparesis and diabetes and is learning to walk and trying to use his right side again. It's slow going. Our 10 kitties were rehomed by rescue after his stroke.
This entry was posted in daily living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

